All ArticlesEntertainmentMusic

Rufus Wainwright Tour


In what promises to be one of the touring highlights of 2012, Rufus Wainwright will take his critically acclaimed new album ‘Out of the Game’, out on the road with his new band this autumn for a hotly anticipated UK tour.  The album, produced by Mark Ronson,  is Rufus’ seventh album  and has already achieved critical acclaim and its accessibility. 

The LP looks set to be one of the most talked about releases of the  year and has been called Rufus’ “best yet” by The Times. It’s a beautifully delivered reminder that the wonders of Rufus Wainwright will never cease.

Rufus’ new crackerjack 8-piece band includes Teddy Thompson on guitar and vocals and Krystle Warren on vocals. This is the first time he has toured with a band since 2008’s ‘Release The Stars’ tour.

The full band line-up is as follows; Andy Burton (Keys) Sharief Hobley (Guitar), Teddy Thompson (Guitar), Brad Albetta (Bass), Ben Perowsky (Drums), Charysse Blackman (Backing vocals), Krystle Warren (Backing vocals) Tim Ries (Horns).

UK autumn dates:


16th                                       OXFORD, New Theatre 

17th                                       BIRMINGHAM, Symphony Hall 

18th                                       LONDON, Hammersmith Apollo

20th                       NOTTINGHAM, Royal Concert Hall 

21st                                        YORK, Barbican

23rd                                       BRISTOL, Colston Hall 

24th                                       BRIGHTON, Dome


11th                                       MANCHESTER, O2 Apollo

13th                                       EDINBURGH, Usher Hall 

14th                                       GLASGOW, O2 Academy